Boys & Girls Clubs of Greater St. Louis (BGCSTL) proudly announces the 2024 Women’s Leadership Table For Four honorees. 

Seventeen-year-old Kierra Shipp captured the Dr. Joan Silber Award for Volunteerism and Leadership, and eighteen-year-old Kenneth Cunningham won Dr. Flint Fowler and June McAllister Fowler Volunteerism & Leadership Award. Both winners are BGCSTL St. Louis Internship Program & Teen Center of Excellence members. Shipp and Cunningham will be honored at the annual Table For Four luncheon and will receive a $1,000 scholarship.

Candidates met the following criteria to compete for the scholarships.

  • Club members between the ages of 15 – 18 years old
  • Must be an active member for the past 12 months
  • Must have good academic standing, a grade point average of 2.5 or higher 
  • Must submit an application, an unofficial transcript, and an essay attached to the application
  • A documented track record of community service 

The selection process includes an interview by a panel of judges. Thanks to our distinguished panel of judges:

  • Local Author Ms. Micheal Anderson
  • US Bank, Lisa Kopis
  • Ferguson Mayor Ella Jones
  • Preferred Health, Andreas Prince
  • The Urban Farm School, Mitchell Pearson
  • Urban League of Metropolitan St. Louis, James Clark

Judges use an evenly weighted scale to select the winner.    

Table For Four luncheon shines a spotlight on the Volunteerism & Leadership Winners

The highly anticipated Annual Women’s Leadership Circle Table for Four Luncheon will be held Thursday, April 11, 2024, from 11 a.m. to 1 p.m. at the Ritz Carlton, 100 Carondelet Plaza in Clayton, Mo. 63105. The luncheon is an exclusive event led by St. Louis’ philanthropic leaders and benefits BGCSTL’s SMART Girls program. 

This year, leading an afternoon of inspiration and empowerment is Event Co-Chairs, Gina M. Bremehr, president & CEO of Object Computing Inc., and Spry Digital Founder & CEO Sheila Burkett. The President of Harris-Stowe State University, Dr. LaTonia Collins Smith, E.D., serves as the Honorary Event Co-Chair.  

For more information about the event or tickets, contact Anne Ramsey at  

To schedule an interview, contact Deneen Busby, VP, marketing & communications, or 314-680-7998.