Boys & Girls Clubs of Greater St. Louis Honors
Alumni, Board Members, Community Partners & Staff
at Annual Recognition Event

ST. LOUIS (August 13, 2021) – The Boys & Girls Clubs of Greater St. Louis (BGCSTL) is proud to announce the 2021 Annual Recognition event honorees and Alumni Hall of Honor inductees! Each year the staff, board members, volunteers and supporters are acknowledged and celebrated for their commitment to the Boys & Girls Clubs as well as the kids and teens that we serve.

The 2021 BGCSTL Alumni Hall of Honor inductees are Brandon Bosley, Paris Thompson, Sharita Davis, Steve Vasser, Gerald Fulton, Marsha Walls and Kayla Jackson-Williams. The Hall of Honor recognizes outstanding alumni for achievements in their respective fields, commitment to leadership, serving our community’s youth, contributions to the St. Louis community and for living out the mission of the Boys & Girls Club. Additional categories and honorees for the evening were as follows (award descriptions below):

L to R Dr. Flint Fowler (President, BGCSTL), Sharita Davis, Marsha Walls, Kayla Jackson-Williams, Rev. Steve Vasser, Paris Thompson, accepting on behalf of Gerald “Hitman Holla” Fulton, Jr. (his parents) and Dr. Graylon Johnson (presenter and former Boys & Girls Clubs alumni) – not shown Alderman Brandon Bosley

Richard H. Amberg Award Recipient – Nancy Wolfe (Presented to a Board member whose leadership and commitment has a profound impact on the Club’s ability to achieve its mission.)

National Award of Merit (Individuals and organizations outside Boys & Girls Clubs that have provided outstanding support to local Clubs or the Movement.)

Gail Ruhling, St. Louis Cardinals
Rene Knott, News Channel 5
PGA REACH, Ali Wells
Riverview Gardens School District, Dr. Scott Spurgeon
Kuhn Foundation, Thom Kuhn
Dowd Bennett, LLC, Ed Dowd
Annette Valiant
Deborah Wilkins Reese

Service to Youth Award – Boys & Girls Clubs of Greater St. Louis Staff
(Board, volunteers and staff who have rendered long and devoted service (five years or more) to the Boys & Girls Club Movement.)

Five years:
Anthony Buckner
Chrishawn Buford
Sharon Harkness
Leandra Haynes
Cornelious Ingram
Nicole Johnson
Patrick McKinney
Stephanie Prechard
John Redden Jr.
Pareece Sanders
Antonia Wilford
Byron Witherspoon
Christian Williams

Ten years:
Aubrey Betts
Candice Borders
Carlos Stanford
Rayna Sullivan
Charlotte Thomas-Reed
Delah Jones

Twenty years: Tylinisha Howard and Nasrin Shadman-Atkins.

Twenty-five years: Dr. Flint Fowler and Reginald Jones.

Service to Youth Award – Board and Life Trustees (Board, volunteers and staff who have rendered long and devoted service (five years or more) to the Boys & Girls Club Movement.)
John Farmer – 5 years
Dave Queller – 5 years
William “Bill” White – 5 years
Robert “Bob” Fulstone – 30 years
Joan Silber – 30 years










Cabinet of Life Trustees – (An honorific title, bestowed on an individual Director who has retired from the Board of Directors having completed their terms and who are deemed worthy of such designation by virtue of their extraordinary past performance and contributions to the Club.)
Barbara Bartley-Turkington
Keith Lueking

BGCSTL President, Dr. Flint Fowler (reflecting on the annual event which has always been close to his heart) said, “This event gives us the opportunity to celebrate the many ways that our staff, board volunteers, alumni and friends contribute to the welfare of the children we serve and highlight our impact. While we recognize the challenges of COVID-19, we believe it is important to recognize the contributions and achievements of so many Club constituents.”

To view more photos from the event, click here.