Robert “Bob” Fulstone Receives Boys & Girls Clubs of Greater St. Louis 2017 Richard H. Amberg Award

The Boys & Girls Clubs of Greater St. Louis is proud to announce Robert “Bob” Fulstone, who has served as a dedicated board member and volunteer for over 25 years, as the 2017 Richard H. Amberg Awardee! The Richard H. Amberg Award is presented to a Board member whose leadership and commitment has a profound impact on the Club’s ability to achieve its mission.

During Bob’s award acceptance speech, he said “Other than my marriage of 50 years to my wife Kathy, the Boys & Girls Clubs is one of my greatest joys!”

Previously the Chief Volunteer Officer (CVO) of the Board in 2000 and 2001, Bob oversaw a capital campaign for the Club that secured the first $1 million gift from Dennis & Judy Jones – the largest single gift in the Club’s 38-year history. While CVO, Bob recruited an active and diverse group of Board volunteers, many of which who assumed major leadership roles for BGCSTL. He has also been honored with the Wind Beneath My Wings Award in 1999, the Recognition of Service Award, National Service to Youth Award, Local Service to Youth Award, the Board Challenge Champion, and recognition for marketing excellence by the Boys & Girls Clubs of America.

Bob also chaired the Campaign for Kids annual fund drive and the Resource Development Committee. During this time, the Club had the largest increase in funds raised and more $10,000+ donors for the Jeremiah Millbank Society than ever before. He now serves as the Vice President of the Missouri State Alliance for the Boys & Girls Clubs of Missouri, and makes calls to fund such programs as Meth Smart, SMART Girls, Passport to Manhood, and more. Bob also generously dedicates his time to the Youth of the Year event in Jefferson City, preparing youth to participate in the prestigious program, the highest honor that a Club member can receive.

Photo (L to R) JaLisa Wines, 2017 Youth of the Year, Bob Fulstone, BGCSTL Teen Ambassadors, Daija Glover, Ezekial Jones and Michael Monique Mayo.